top of page
  • Twitter Logo New
  • Instagram Logo New
  • TikTok Logo New
  • YouTube Logo New

Xbox & Bethesda Summer Game Fest Showcase Event : Everything To Look Forward To


 

Image credits to Xbox


Summer Game Fest 2023 is upon us and with it, a bit of excitement for everyone as we kick off the summer. The festival will hold multiple events between June 8th and June 12th with a plethora of news and games to share. For those of you who don't know, Summer Game Fest is a collaboration of several digital video game events. With platforms and publishers from around the world, you can witness a variety of different games and further project development updates as the weekend goes on. Click here to view the official Summer Game Fest 2023 website.

 

When Is Summer Game Fest and How Can I View It?


Summer Game Fest’s showcase event airs live on Thursday, June 8th at Noon PT / 3 pm ET. You can sign up for digital calendar alerts via the festival's main website to stay tuned. The festival will be available to watch for free on major livestream platforms like:

 

What We’re Excited To See


With recent game releases being a bit underwhelming, it’s about time we have something to look forward to. Undoubtedly there will be some great indie games announced but one thing in particular we are eager to hear more on is Starfield. Xbox and Bethesda have slowly been releasing updates and it feels like forever since they’ve released something worthwhile. The Xbox Games Showcase will livestream June 11th at 10am PT with the Starfield Direct following immediately after. Starfield Direct will take us into the Bethesda Game studios introducing new gameplay, developer interviews and behind-the-scenes insider information. After several setbacks and delayed release dates, Starfield felt like it would never be within our grasp. With the release date of September 6th 2023 drawing even closer, we can only hope that the Starfield direct brings us good news. Watch the latest Starfield gameplay here.

Image credits to Bethesda

 

Xbox Games Showcase Extended Stream


Xbox Games Showcase Extended will air on Tuesday June 13th at 10am PT / 1pm ET and feature an in-depth interview focused on the news from the Xbox Games Showcase. Tune in for behind the scenes development through the Xbox Youtube homepage.

 

Summer Game Fest Event Schedule


Geoff Keighley Hosts Cross-Industry Showcase

Date: June 8th

Time: 3pm EDT / Noon PDT


Day of the Devs

Date: June 8th

Time: 5pm EDT / 2pm PDT


Devolver’s Gaming Extravaganza

Date: June 8th

Time: 6pm EDT / 3pm PDT


Tribeca Games Spotlight

Date: June 9th

Time: 3pm EDT / Noon PDT


Wholesome Direct

Date: June 10th

Time: Noon EDT / 9am PDT


OTK Games Expo

Date: June 10th

Time: 2pm EDT / 11am PDT


Future Games Show

Date: June 10th

Time: 1pm EDT / 10am PDT


Xbox Games Showcase/ Starfield Direct

Date: June 11th

Time: 1pm EDT / 10am PDT


PC Gaming Show

Date: June 11th

Time: 4pm EDT / 1pm PDT


Capcom Showcase

Date: June 12th

Time: 6pm EDT / 3pm PDT

 

Summer Game Fest Partners

Image credits to Xbox and Bethesda


More than 40 partners are set to be included in this year's Summer Game Fest activities making this event even more interesting in lieu of the E3 cancellation.

  • Annapurna

  • Bandai Namco

  • Capcom

  • Digital Extremes

  • Disney

  • EA

  • Epic Games

  • Grinding Gear Games

  • Larian Games

  • Magic The Gathering

  • Netflix

  • Niantic

  • PlayStation

  • Razer

  • Second Dinner

  • Sega

  • Square Enix

  • Steam

  • Ubisoft

  • Warner Bros

Comments


bottom of page